Advisory Council

Created and launched by the Board in 2019, the OKYO Advisory Council helps strengthen OKYO by providing their insight in identifying specific challenges, needs, or opportunities to be addressed by the Board. They are a diverse group of leaders from the community that will help the Board lead OKYO into the future. 

Dr. Steven C. Agee
Dean, Professor of Economics at Oklahoma City University and Meinders School of Business
Board service includes Oklahoma City Philharmonic Society, El Sistema Oklahoma, Petroleum Club of Oklahoma City, and the Oklahoma Energy Resources Board (OERB)

Dr. John Clinton*
Vice President, Board of Directors, The Midwest Clinic International Band and Orchestra Conference
OKYO Conductor Emeritus
Former Dean of the College of Fine Arts and Design, University of Central Oklahoma

Robyn Hilger*
Project Director, GEAR UP OKC, University of Oklahoma’s K20 Center for Community and Educational Renewal
National Board Certified Teacher
2006 Oklahoma Teacher of the Year

Kim Lowe*
Principal & Creative Director, The Lowe Group
Board Member at Scissortail Park Foundation

Peter Markes*
Guitarist with Kyle Dillingham & Horseshoe Road
Owner, Peter Markes Music

OKYO Summer Symphony Strings Camp Artistic Director
2014 Oklahoma Teacher of the Year

Jerry Messick*
CEO, Elevate Risk Solutions
Past Chair, OKYO Board of Directors

Alexander Mickelthwate*
Music Director, Oklahoma City Philharmonic

*denotes Founding Member

Liaison, OKYO Board of Directors
Paul Hagemeier
CEO and President, EF&W, Inc.


If you are interested in joining this talented group of OKYO advocates, please contact Executive Director Melody Garza at