Private Teacher Listing

 

The single best way to improve your skills on your instrument is to take private lessons with a qualified instructor. We work with many local music educators, private and public, and maintain the below list of local instructors to facilitate connections between teachers and students. If you are a teacher yourself you can fill out the online form HERE and we will list your information below.

Oklahoma Conservatory of Music

Norman School for Strings

Violin
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Gena Alexander Edmond genaalexander2@gmail.com (405)642-2754 Either Beginner through advanced, Suzuki and traditional
Donna Cain OKC dcain@okcu.edu (405)740-4064 Phone  
Charlene Dell Norman, Putnam City charlteach@cox.net (405)830-6004 Email Beginner/middle school
Layla Dougherty OKC msattorneylovesu@yahoo.com (405)476-8912 Either Beginner through advanced, Suzuki method
Kelli Ingels Norman normanschoolforstrings@gmail.com (405)818-9504 Email Suzuki
Kristin Koehn Enid susannamusicllc@gmail.com (405)603-0064 Email Also teaches piano and guitar
Courtney Monk OKC brioviolin@gmail.com (405)202-7445 Phone Beginner to intermediate. Also teaches viola.
Peter Nguyen Edmond p0612n@yahoo.com (405)760-7369 Either  
Jeremy Sheets Church of the Servant jsheets@churchoftheservant.con (214) 986-4879 Either Beginners
Ali Soltani Edmond info@soltanimusic.com (405)609-9859 Either Beginner to advanced, all ages, Suzuki & traditional
Viola
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Gena Alexander Edmond genaalexander2@gmail.com (405)642-2754 Either Beginner through advanced, Suzuki and traditional
Donna Cain OKC dcain@okcu.edu (405)740-4064 Phone  
Kelli Ingels Norman normanschoolforstrings@gmail.com (405)818-9504 Email Suzuki
Courtney Monk OKC brioviolin@gmail.com (405)202-7445 Phone Beginner to intermediate. Also teaches viola.
Peter Nguyen Edmond p0612n@yahoo.com (405)760-7369 Either  
Scotty Scott OKC slscott@my.okcu.edu (479)459-1564 Either Beginner through advanced
Ali Soltani Edmond info@soltanimusic.com (405)609-9859 Either Beginner to advanced, all ages, Suzuki & traditional
Cello
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Meryl Geib Edmond geibcello@gmail.com (405)655-4131 Email Online booking at www.geibmusik.com
Angelika Machnik-Jones OKC angelika@ocmschool.com (405)698-0320 Email Beginner through advanced
Jose Palacios OKC jppalacios25@gmail.com (405)404-7350 Email Beginner through advanced
Cheyenne Rain OKC mcrain.cello@gmail.com (479)659-2860 Email  
Tess Remy-Schumacher Edmond tremy-schumacher@uco.edu (601)832-1979 Email Audition required
Jeremy Sheets OKC jsheets@churchoftheservant.com (214)986-4879 Either  
Bass
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Chris Black OKC chrisblackisfound@gmail.com (405)361-4417 Either Beginner through advanced. Also teaches beginning to intermediate cello.
Taylor Dawkins Norman taylordawkins1@gmail.com (405)514-1849 Email Beginner through advanced
Michael Geib Edmond bassgeib@gmail.com (864)-207-0968 Email Classical & Jazz
Flute
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Emily Butterfield Edmond ebutterfield@uco.edu (405)974-5691 Either Advanced students only
Caleb Mitchum OKC/Piedmont caleb.j.mitchum@gmail.com (405)206-6213 Email www.calebmitchum.com

Wren Pfahl

OKC/Piedmont wrenpfahl@icloud.com (615)812-9140 Either

Beginner, intermediate, advanced

Elizabeth Wolfrey

Norman, Moore ewolfreyflutist@gmail.com (571)234-2908 Either

Beginner, intermediate, advanced

Amy Zuback

Edmond azuback@cox.net (405)570-9634 Either

Beginner, int, advanced

 

Oboe
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Allegra Knight OKC allegraknight@gmail.com (405)246-6719 Email Beginner through advanced
Amie Reardon OKC/Norman acreardon@my.okcu.edu (405)570-9662 Phone Beginner through advanced; also English horn
Joseph Wenda OKC joeywenda@gmail.com (509)952-6991 Either Beginner through advanced; also English horn
Clarinet
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Nicholas Dickinson OKC ndickinson21@gmail.com (407)721-2031 Phone  
Cris Garza NW OKC cris.garza@me.com (415)530-7107 Either Specializes in bass clarinet
Lisa Kachouee OKC ltkachouee@okcu.edu   Email Also teaches bass clarinet
Dr. Dawn Lindblade Edmond dlindblade@uco.edu (810)599-2235 Email Also teaches bass clarinet
Bassoon
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Anna Resnick-Henson OKC aresnick@okcu.edu (405)650-6236 Either  
Lori Wooden Edmond lorilynnwooden@yahoo.com (405)205-6516 Either  
Saxophone
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Davon Carrington OKC/Mustang davon.e.carrington@gmail.com (315)489-5077 Email  
Horn
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Eldon Matlick Norman ematlick@ou.edu (405)517-9880 Email Intermediate to advanced
Trumpet
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Michael Anderson OKC manderson@okcu.edu (405)488-5749 Email High school and older only
Michael Mann OKC mwmann@okcu.edu (651)955-6301 Either  
Jay Wilkinson Norman musicolojay@gmail.com (405)627-9914 Either  
Trombone
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Andrew Carrillo OKC acarrillo@my.okcu.edu (580)917-0959 Either Intermediate-advanced 
Tuba
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Jennah Applebaum OKC jmapplebaum@okcps.org (405)947-9250 Either Tuba/euphonium
Percussion
Name Location Email Phone Preferred Contact Notes
Cameron Duncan OKC/Piedmont camerond1997@aim.com (405)315-5133 Either Beginner-advanced; drum set 
Stephanie Krichena OKC stephaniekrip@gmail.com (405)777-3700 Phone Beginner-advanced 
Austin Smith OKC austintaylorsmith@outlook.com (580)481-0864 Email